Category France, fiction

All the Light We Cannot See
all-the-light-we-cannot-see-cover
From the highly acclaimed, multiple award-winning Anthony Do...
Mary, Queen of France
mary-queen-of-france-cover
The story of Princess Mary Tudor - a celebrated beauty and a...
Eagle Strike (Alex Rider #4)
eagle-strike-alex-rider-4-cover
Sir Damian Cray is a philanthropist, peace activist, and the...
Puss in Boots
puss-in-boots-cover
This version of the famous tale of the clever cat features l...
Cécile est morte
cecile-est-morte-cover
For six months Cécile had been pestering Chief Superintenden...
Madeline's rescue
madelines-rescue-cover
A hound rescues a schoolgirl from the Seine, becomes a belov...
The Mystery of the Blue Train
the-mystery-of-the-blue-train-cover
Bound for the Riviera, detective Hercule Poirot has boarded ...
The Empress of Hearts
the-empress-of-hearts-cover
This is the story of the fall of Marie Antoinette – France’s...
History of the thirteen
history-of-the-thirteen-cover
Passionate and perceptive, the three short novels that make ...
Les biens de ce monde
les-biens-de-ce-monde-cover
Reads like prequel to Suite Francaise, but is a perfect nove...
The Winter Ghosts
the-winter-ghosts-cover
Corre el año 1928. Freddie Watson todavía lamenta la pérdida...
Cooking for Picasso
cooking-for-picasso-cover
"For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benja...
Queen Jezebel
queen-jezebel-cover
The final novel in the classic Catherine de’ Medici trilogy ...
The little balloonist
the-little-balloonist-cover
This irresistible literary debut novel was inspired by the l...
The Lollipop Shoes
the-lollipop-shoes-cover
For all those who loved Chocolat - Vianne is back.'Who died?...
L'Affaire
laffaire-cover
A wickedly funny and observant novel about the delicate ques...
Versailles
versailles-cover
A fictionalized account of the life of Marie Antoinette foll...
Meg
meg-cover
It is 1938. Meg Stephens, a young art student from a middle-...