Category United states, biography

Jackie Robinson
jackie-robinson-cover
The life and career of Jackie Robinson.
Kevin Garnett
kevin-garnett-cover
"A biography of basketball star Kevin Garnett, highlighting ...
Listening Is an Act of Love
listening-is-an-act-of-love-cover
From more than ten thousand interviews, StoryCorps-the large...
In my father's house
in-my-fathers-house-cover
"Solomon, daughter of Rulon Clark Allred, was twenty-eighth ...
Just call me Mike
just-call-me-mike-cover
The world-renowned actor offers inspirational and often humo...
Grover Cleveland
grover-cleveland-cover
"Provides comprehensive information on President Grover Clev...
Randy Orton
randy-orton-cover
"Describes the life of Randy Orton, both in and out of the r...
Brett Favre (Football Superstars)
brett-favre-football-superstars-cover
Football Superstars celebrates the top players in the histor...
Uncle Sam
uncle-sam-cover
"An exporation of the origins and history of Uncle Sam and t...
William H. Taft
william-h-taft-cover
"Provides comprehensive information on President William H. ...
Profiles in courage for our time
profiles-in-courage-for-our-time-cover
Contains profiles of individuals and groups, all elected off...
Autobiography
autobiography-cover
Few men could compare to Benjamin Franklin. Virtually self-t...
Talking with artists
talking-with-artists-cover
Distinguished picture book artists talk about their early ar...
The Bitter Sea
the-bitter-sea-cover
In the tradition of THE KILLING CLUB, CHARM! is the fantasti...
Malcolm X
malcolm-x-cover
"A biography of human rights activist Malcolm X, discussing ...
The Mouth of the South
the-mouth-of-the-south-cover
When Andy Kaufman slapped Jerry "The King" Lawler and swore ...
American moments
american-moments-cover
A look at a cross-section of people and events in American h...
Why My Wife Thinks I'm an Idiot
why-my-wife-thinks-im-an-idiot-cover
Meet Mike Greenberg, the popular host of ESPN Radio's Mike a...